The world as my teacher

With philosophy I can do anything, but I can do nothing. I can in principle do anything. My philosophy study didn’t aim to teach me any particular skill or practical knowledgde. Now for my further development, I must adhere to the Chinese saying: a thousand kilometres of road teaches more than a thousand scrolls of books.

One thought on “The world as my teacher

  1. Some posts on my blog, like this one, are aimed for myself. A reminder for myself. Of course, the reader can use them too.
    Maybe I will need to distinguish (perhaps by another blog) between posts where I really have something to contribute to the world, and posts that I talk more ‘loosely’ or ‘spontaneously’.

Leave a Reply

