History

Hey philosophers, why don’t you instead of imposing your ‘this is how the world should be’/VIEW on the world, accept the way the world is?!

 

ps: ultimately I want to be a philosopher

One thought on “History

  1. This is an insight difficult to express or hold on to in the mind. This comes as close as expressing it as it got. With my ‘feeling free to do it the way I feel like’ style.
    It’s related to the, next time I won’t do it again, I will change, phenomenon – don’t neglect the fact that you did it often already and that it was sort of necessary and you will do it again, it is the way it is. (Not saying you can’t change, saying one accept the way the world is.)
    With “this is how the world should be” I do not mean ‘idealistically’. I am NOT trying to say one should not want to change the world and I am NOT trying to say one should be ‘idealistically’ content with the world. I am talking about the ‘neutral’ (but not so neutral’) VIEW on the world that we IMPOSE on the world. (Such as: what happened to the holocaust was an incident, it must not happen again, the people were really stupit back there. Maybe it does teach us about the way humans are. Maybe social psychology CAN retrospectivally learn from it about people – ‘treating it as one huge experiment’.)
    I like to put my practical conclusions in a morally meaningful form: this is just the humility of us humans (or philosophers), to accept that the world is greater than us and feel humble enough to just listen to it.

Leave a Reply

